2019 Reedy International Off-Road Race of Champions Announced

2019 Reedy International Off-Road Race of Champions Announced

Reedy is pleased to announce the 2019 Reedy International Off-Road Race of Champions will continue for a fifth consecutive year at OCRC Raceway in Huntington Beach, CA from January 24-27, 2019.

At the top of many racers must attend list, the atmosphere and intensity of the race draws spectators and fans from around the world to participate and spectate.

In 2018, Reedys very own Dustin Evans won his second Invitational title, while Midwest Team Associated driver Brad Shearer took a career defining win in 2wd Open and former Reedy Race Junior Champion CJ Jelin won the 4wd Open class. All three racers will return to compete in the Invitational class and try to become the 25th name carved on the Mike Reedy Heritage Trophy.

Entries for the 2019 Reedy International Off-Road Race of Champions open on September 1, 2018 at noon, PST exclusively on www.rcsignup.com and close September 30, 2018 at midnight, PST. The lottery drawing for the open class will be conducted on October 1, 2018. As in previous years, the event features its traditional 2WD Open and 4WD Open classes along with the combined 2WD/4WD Invitational format.

Drivers who are qualified for the Invitational class are listed below. As always, only the top qualified drivers will be selected to compete in the ultra-competitive Invitational class, however all qualified drivers are guaranteed a position in the open class.

Stay tuned to www.reedyrace.com for more information and event updates. Inquiries regarding the event should be directed to reedyrace@rc10.com.

2019 Qualified Invitational Drivers

1 Dustin Evans
2 Ryan Cavalieri
3 Dakotah Phend
4 Ryan Maifield
5 Jorn Neumann
6 Billy Easton
7 Brian Kinwald
8 Mark Pavidis
9 Mark Francis
10 Greg Hodapp
11 Jeremy Kortz
12 Masami Hirosaka
13 Rick Hohwart
14 Cliff Lett
15 Kris Moore
16 Chris Allec
17 Spencer Rivkin
18 Bruno Coelho
19 Jared Tebo
20 Steven Hartson
21 David Ronnefalk
22 Lee Martin
23 Ty Tessmann
24 Naoto Matsukura
25 Mical Orlowski
26 Kyle Ward-McBride
27 Brad Shearer
28 CJ Jelin
29 Cole Tollard
30 Alex Kosciuszek
31 Joona Haatanen
32 Aydin Horne
33 Neil Cragg
34 Jean-Pierrick Sartel
35 Renaud Savoya
36 Davide Ongaro
37 Martin Bayer
38 Tom Rinderknecht
39 Broc Champlin
40 Clement Boda