2012 Reedy International Off Road Race of Champions Returns

Dateline January 30, 2011 - The Reedy International Off-Road Race of Champions ended with accolades and praise from racers, sponsors, and fans alike. Dustin Evans was crowned Invitational champion. Of the two Open champions, Shaun Dunlap took the 2WD title and Tanner Denney claimed the 4WD title.

Now a permanent fixture on the racing schedule, the Reedy International Offroad Race of Champions will be held for its second year at West Coast R/C Raceway in La Mirada, CA from January 26-29, 2012.  Entries open September 1 at Noon PST on www.RCSignup.com and with 200 spots for the open classes and 30 Invitational drivers; spaces are limited.  The event continues its traditional 2WD Open and 4WD Open classes along with the Invitational 2WD/4WD format.

To allow everyone an opportunity to be a part of this historic event, a lottery drawing will be conducted on October 21 with the first 200 open class entries selected securing a place in the event.  Entry fees are due for the selected entries and Invitational drivers by
November 20.

Qualified Invitational Drivers Include: Evans, Cavalieri, Easton, Kinwald, Pavidis, Mark Francis, Hodapp, Kortz, Hirosaka, Hohwart, Lett, Moore, Allec, Achter, Matsuzaki, Tebo, Cragg, Martin, Neumann, Maifield, Honigl, Phend, Matsukura, Pinisch, Akimoto, Dunlap, Denney, Tessmann, Numendahl, Truhe, Rossetti, Hartson, Chambers, Amezcua, Bradby, Vik, Rheinard, Wilck, Door, Castellano, Stafford, Wernimont, Kreil, Fischer, Truaner, Eaton and Williams, with JMRCA A-Main drivers still to qualify.

Make your plans and stay tuned to www.reedyrace.com for more information and event updates.  Inquires regarding the event should be directed to reedyrace@rc10.com

Come be a part of the Reedy Race heritage and watch the best racers in the world compete for the coveted Invitational title and a place in history on the Reedy International Offroad Race of Champions Heritage Trophy.