Associated RC8B3 Sweeps the Annual Underdawg Race

Wednesday, Nov 11, 2015 at 12:00am CST

Circulo Verde's CV Race Track played host to the 3rd Annual Philippines Underdawg Race. The Annual Underdawg Race is the only race where nitro buggies run together without the usual segregation between expert, intermediate and novice drivers; this way everybody gets a chance to compete against everyone else!

Team Associated came in full force with the usual suspects from top drivers all the way down to novice drivers. Paul Capino ran and set TQ with his new Associated RC8B3. Three Team Associated drivers took their spots in the top five. With the finals underway, Capino lost his grip on the lead with a loose engine mount screw and the rest of the field battled it out for the next 55 minutes. In the end, Sherwin Yu took the win followed very closely by former electric driver Gerome Ling. Raffy Abello and Nani Tagle would round out the third and fourth spots, respectively. The B3 swept the top four spots in the annual Underdawg Race.

Products used
#80914 RC8B3 NItro Team Kit

Thanks to Michael Ang for this report.

Team Associated - Champions by Design